successkrot.blogg.se

Doing a screenshot on mac
Doing a screenshot on mac





doing a screenshot on mac
  1. Doing a screenshot on mac install#
  2. Doing a screenshot on mac windows 10#
  3. Doing a screenshot on mac software#
  4. Doing a screenshot on mac Pc#
  5. Doing a screenshot on mac download#

So, you can always select just what you need. But as said I can also just change what I have even like this. And CTRL-A would just select the whole screen as you can see now.Īnd since I’m working on two screens it is both screens at one go. Just print screen and do whatever you want. You can just do it on the fly on the go with Lightshot. This works much faster than saving it to your computer and edit it in PowerPoint or with paint or whatever you are using. I will change this back to red now since I use that the most. And I could copy it like this or save it as an image on my computer as well. If I want, I could go for the direct printing option.

doing a screenshot on mac doing a screenshot on mac

I said if I want this to be purple or our default color I could use it like this as well. And I have some lines, so I could say okay social media.

  • say it should be Boxes with a capital for exampleĪnd if I want I could use some other colors to highlight what I’m talking about.
  • So, if I would select it again and I would say okay well this part boxes is not correct. And then you can share it Twitter, Facebook, Blogger or Pinterest in one go.Įditing is very convenient and with Lightshot you can edit your print screen easily. So, I could also demonstrate this directly by doing the share. Or you could just copy the link to paste it in an email or put it on some website or whatever you want. I’ll show you it’s like this but I want to have it a little bit wider and do it like that. In Lightshot you can change this area after you selected it. But after you selected your text or your screen or the part of the screen that you want, with that it’s not possible to change it anymore.

    Doing a screenshot on mac windows 10#

    There is also a Windows 10 default print screen application. What is very convenient is that you can change the area after you’ve selected it. I mean if I do print screen right now you can see what I mean. It’s a very lightweight application and when you do and you click print screen then it’s on already.

    Doing a screenshot on mac install#

    Well, Lightshot works with your regular print screen you just install it. And if you have some issues with tools or other programs on your laptop or desktop that are not working as they should, you need screenshots for clarification.Īnd if you use those screenshots it would be nice if you could amend them and then add text to them etc. In general, I was copy and pasting images a lot in my past with regards to the sneaker website as well. That would be very easy if that would be the case with the tool that I was looking for.

    Doing a screenshot on mac download#

    So, if so, you need something that you can upload it to and that you can download it from. Do not allow you to copy and paste images directly. As some help desk or some other tools or some let’s say anti-virus systems as well. But a tool that you could write on and that you could draw in, so you could easily pinpoint the areas that needed to be fixed.Īlso, I needed something that I could use to share the print screen to the cloud. So, what I needed at that time was not only some tool you could use to make a print screen. And with wrong I don’t mean basically wrong but just let’s say look and feel and interface and stuff like that.

    Doing a screenshot on mac software#

    Not as a developer myself, but at that time I was leading a group of developers and for a customer that I was responsible for, I went to Chile.Īnd at that time we needed to do a demonstration in a couple of days’ time but there were a lot of things well wrong with the software at that moment. So, why did I need this? Well, once I was in software development.

    Doing a screenshot on mac Pc#

    00:51 Why did I need this? How To Screenshot on Mac PC Windows And as they say themselves is the fastest way to take customizable screenshots. My name is Olaf and today I’m going to guide you through this tool called Lightshot which is a very easy lightweight tool for windows and mac.

    doing a screenshot on mac

    Maybe you also would like to add some text to it or arrows or stuff to well make it clearer what you are talking about. Or let them see what you are seeing if something goes wrong you would like to show them okay this is what I’m seeing this is the part that goes wrong. Maybe you also would like to add some text to it or arrows or stuff to well make it more clear what you are talking about. In my case, it’s quite a lot I think on average I would take 10 per day and not just for copying and pasting into a presentation or an email.īut also because you want to explain something to support or a help desk. How many times per day are you taking screenshots?







    Doing a screenshot on mac